Council Periods

Council Period: 2014-2017

The first inaugural meeting held on 29 May 2014, with Minik Rosing as the first appointed Chair.

The first appointed members are Gitte Adler Reimer, Ole Geertz-Hansen, Gert Mulvad, Ellen Arnskjold, Pauline Knudsen, Dorthe Petersen and Carl Egede Bøggild.

The first selected Vice Chair was Gitte Adler Reimer.

In mid-2016, Carl Egede Bøggild resigned his membership when he became an employee at the Ministry of Education, Culture, Research, and Church at the Government of Greenland.

Minik Rosing resigned as Chair and from the Council in 2016, and Vice Chair Gitte Adler Reimer became the current Chair. The Government constituted her as Chair October 2016 due to the next council period started.

The Government did not appoint new members from the latest nominees, but appointed new members. Among these, the Government appointed and constituted Morten Meldgaard and Anne Merrild Hansen on October 20, 2016.


Second Council Period: 2017-2020

Naalakkersuisut constituted the new Council on June 29, 2017 with Josephine Nymand as the new Chair amongst of the nominated council candidates.

Naalakkersuisut re-appointed members Morten Meldgaard and Gert Mulvad, and appointed the new members Thomas Ingeman-Nielsen, Lotte Frank Kirkegaard, Daniel Thorleifsen, Louise Kolby Christensen, and Inge Høst Seiding.

Louise Kolby Christensen resigned at the end of 2017 and Naalakkersuisut appointed Gitte Adler Reimer as a new member among the last nominated candidates based on the function of the Council described by the legal authority, Government of Greenland.

Inge Høst Seiding also chose to resign from her membership, though due the Government found a new member chose to be a current member. Naalakkersuisut chose to nominate new council candidates again in early 2019, in which Naalakkersuisut appointed Lene Kielsen Holm as a council member.


Posted by
Arnajaaq Lynge, MSSc